Fabulous Grayson

Grayson Perry receives his as his alter-ego, Claire
Grayson Perry receives his CBE as his alter-ego, Claire

Grayson Perry was last week awarded a CBE at Buckingham Palace and chose to receive the title, bestowed by Prince Charles, dressed in a self-proclaimed ”Italian mother of the bride outfit”.  ”When I got the call (about the CBE) my first thought was what am I going to wear” he said. ”I’m not going to compromise my identity as Britain’s pre-eminent transvestite. I googled to see what people wore and went for the sexier end.”  It seems that Buckingham Palace were unphased by the wardrobe choice, with a Palace spokesperson stating that Perry’s attire was ”entirely appropriate”.  You can see more happy snaps of Perry receiving his award here.

Fabulous Grayson

One thought on “Fabulous Grayson

  1. Su Leslie says:

    I think Grayson Perry is just fabulous. His Reith Lectures last year were so good, I made my teenage son listen to them.

Leave a Reply

