2013 Turner Prize Finalists Announced

The four finalists for this year’s Turner Prize were announced yesterday.  The shortlist includes Tino Sehgal for his Tate Turbine Hall commission, Laure Prouvost for her diaorama-like installation at Whitechapel Gallery, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye for her first major painting exhibition at Chisenhale Gallery and LOL fave, David Shrigley for his retrospective at Hayward Gallery. So good to see a healthy dose of humour in some of the work by this year’s nominees. The winner will be announced on December 2nd.

Above: Guardian art critic Adrian Searle and artist Laure Prouvost discuss her Turner Prize nominated Whitechapel show.

2013 Turner Prize Finalists Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s